jenny cooper coroner

I’m a fan of the CBC TV series and I’m a librarian who believes the book is always better than the movie. [6], In October 2018, it was announced that NBCUniversal International Networks had acquired the global distribution rights to Coroner. The main character, Jenny Cooper, is appointed coroner for an area on the English/Welsh border, not far from Bristol. She digs deep into the two deaths and soon finds a conspiracy that leaves her trusting no-one and threatens not only her new job, but also her fragile emotional state. I read a certain amount of crime, but I’m not a great lover of straightforward modern procedurals.

We are only just getting to know the coroner, Jenny Cooper and I did like that she wasn't all that put together, she has her own issues but fights them to make sure that she gives her job 100%. I'm not to sure about this book. Jenny takes over from a coroner who died and wonders why she's found a file regarding a death he signed off on in a locked drawer. A mysterious death and closely following the mysterious deaths of his last 2 cases. [3] Following the finale of the first season, on March 25, 2019 CBC renewed Coroner for an eight-episode second season. 7.

I’m surprised this book generated a series.

The series was developed from the M. R. Hall novels for television by Morwyn Brebner,[5] and was produced by Muse Entertainment, Back Alley Film Productions, and Cineflix Studios, with Adrienne Mitchell as executive producer and lead director.